Silver Linings

Hello Friends!

SO Pre-Cana wasn’t terrible…can’t help but thinking since we’re on the west coast we got a more laid back version!! The grounds, the lunch they provided, and the dinner we had at Flea St. Cafe afterwards were all lovely so even though I wasn’t thrilled about this weekend, all and all we had a good time!!! Phil and I couldn’t believe we found such a gem of a restaurant hidden in what seemed like a very nondescript section of Menlo Park…from the cocktails to the culinary treats, the meal was a delight!!!! photo 2(3)On a different note, my bike was stolen 😦 ! Yep, from right outside my window some crazy crackhead jacked my ride to and from work 😦 BUT with the help of the amazing man I get to spend the rest of my life with, we found an even better version of my bike AND we got a great deal! photo 1(2)Sadly, I got a wicked flat on my way to work this morning and it took me 4 bike shops and about the same number of miles out of my way after work to get it fixed…it seems the Irish luck keeps on rolling. Here is where I have a choice…this can consume me or this could be something I let go…and with the help of the people I love, I can let it go. My mom helped me through the flat situation this morning…I called her and even if she didn’t know it because our conversations can be a little combative (mainly because I know what she is saving ‘under’ what she is saying AND that it upsets her when I call her sad) she calmed me down, helped me refocus on what’s important, and made me feel supported and loved – the only things I needed. photo-3What I’m saying is every shitty day has lots of silver linings and you can choose to notice them, hold on to them, and make them light your day, OR you can ignore them and allow the clouds to roll on in….choose wisely!

Until next time, keep smiling! 🙂

Leave a comment