Back to life, back to reality

Happy Hump Day Friends! 1

While I have been back on the workday grind since Monday, the reality of life is still struggling to sink in. Don’t get my wrong, I don’t hate my job, maybe just in comparison to the alternative, but I’m finding it hard to wear regular clothes and resist the urge to spontaneously break into a yoga flow. photo 2

I’m even noticing it in my relationship with Phil. I love my fiance so much but spending a week surrounding by like minded women who support and share in my passions is hard to come back from. He asked me, as a looked at pictures my yogi family posted on social media, if my fantasy life was more interesting than my real one, and my heart wanted to scream YES! photo 3

Thats not to say my ‘real life’ isn’t appealing, because I recognize how blessed I am, but I don’t understand why I can’t have both. Why I can’t be financially successful, LOVE what I do, and be surrounded by people who share my passions?!?!?!

I have to believe the answer is I can…I just need to figure out a way! For now, I need to remember to find contentment in everyday, look for the good/love/light in every situation, and most importantly never forget that I always get to choose my attitude!

Until next time, keep smiling! 🙂