Motivation Monday #10

Smile Friends!

It’s another marvelous Monday. While it may have rained all weekend, it didn’t stop Phil and I from accomplishing everything on our weekend todo list – which oddly included a lot of sleeping in, late breakfasts, watching movies, and lounging on the couch, haha! 😉 But in all seriousness, we did run a few errands, take a yoga class together, work on our taxes, and go over the monthly budget from February – not bad! IMG_4903.JPGThis relaxing but productive weekend was much needed after a week of feeling frantic and unconstructive. Some of you may have noticed a few more spelling/grammar errors in last week’s posts than usual…not that I’m making any excuses BUT that’s primarily because I was drafting entirely on my phone. Phil and I have had three computers (all admittedly old) crap out on us in the last 6 months and the last of which did so last Sunday. I thought we’d be shopping for a computer this past weekend but when Phil came home from his business trip he showed up with a brand new MacBook Air! I am so lucky!!!!!

IMG_1001The computer isn’t the only reason I feel lucky right now…this week I am adding a few new classes to my schedule and am excited to announce my new permanent schedule. Check it out on my yoga page or head to MoveWith to see my schedule! IMG_4797This weekend we both decided we’d kick things up a notch this week in preparation for our coming trip to Tahoe. We’re going up for an extended weekend and its going to have snowed a few feet of fresh powder by the time we dive in…I can’t wait! We’re in double digits now and it’s about to get interesting!!

Week 10

Forget Skinny…I’m training to be a super fit bad ass!”

Workout Routine

  • Weights & Treadmill Intervals 55min 4x/wk + yoga 55min 3x/wk (Phil)
  • Interval Training 30min 3x/wk + 60min yoga 7x/wk + 45min cycling 3x/wk (Me)

Dietary Routine

Breakfast

  • Protein Shake
  • Sprouted Bagel w/eggs & cheese

Lunch

  • Grilled Chicken or Tuna Salad w/Mixed Green Salad
  • Roasted Veggie & Hummus w/Whole Wheat Pita

Dinner

  • Tomato Basil Soup w/Parmesan Croutons
  • Vegetarian Chili w/Multigrain Tortillas & Queso Fresca

Snacks

  • Celery w/Peanut Butter
  • Apple or Banana or Blueberries
  • 85% Dark Chocolate

 

 

’til next time, keep smiling! 🙂