Making it work

Getting back into a groove with my diet & exercise regime has been challenging – I recently started a new job at an artisan Italian shop where the hours can be long and the food is incredible. Pasta Gina focuses of fresh pastas, raviolis, sauces, spreads, soups, salads, and classic entrees; so as I am sure you can imagine, taking home dinner every night is quickly becoming routine. I have been careful to avoid the tiramisu, cannoli, and other tempting treats BUT still need to be sure our pasta dinners are carefully balanced with the right amount of cardio and less wheat/grains throughout the day.

Today I woke up with some yoga, road my bike to work, and plan to squeeze some mid afternoon yoga in as well…I may not be able to dedicate 90 minutes to practice or 60 minutes to cardio but 30 minutes a few times a day adds up!

’til next time, keep smiling! 🙂

Leave a Reply

