Thursday Thoughts

Hello Friends! I hope everyone is having a wonderful Thursday!! You’d think on the heels of such an awesome weekend this week would have been great BUT its been a struggle.

I feel as though I’ve been going through the motions without any passion – I have a hard time getting up, I haven’t been practicing as long as I should each day, I have been skipping meditation entirely, and while I am looking for work, I am still not actively putting myself out there…photo-8to put it as eloquently as I can, I’ve just been feeling BLAH!!! 😉 However, last night when I was going to bed I reminded myself of something my father has always told me. It used to annoy me to no end in my teens and early twenties, but now I’m comforted when I play back his words: “You don’t always have a choice in what happens but you can always choose how you react – you can let IT control YOU, or You can control IT.” Now of course my father isn’t the only person to have delivered this sort of message throughout my lifetime but its always his voice I hear when I remember, I have a choice. I can choose to take steps to feeling happier or I can wallow – its my choice. photo-7

So today, or maybe someday down the line when you’re feeling defeated, or you’re in a rut, or something driving you up a wall, remember, you always have a choice – you can always choose your reaction & how you allow situations to effect you.

’til next time, keep smiling! 🙂

Leave a Reply

