Valentine’s Weekend Fun

Happy Tuesday Friends!

Today is the first day since I’ve been in SF that the sun isn’t shining. It’s still going to creep into the 60s this afternoon & given the exceptional weather this weekend, I really should be counting my blessings! Phil had off for President’s day so we had a long weekend to explore the city, hang out with friends, and of course, celebrate Valentine’s Day!photo 2(1)The ever romantic Phil bought me those beautiful flowers, a bottle of my favorite champagne, a pair of shoes, an adorable romper & the sweetest card…he spoils me! I lined up an entire day of delicious eats and treats to indulge his inner ‘fat kid’ and shower him with love! photo 1(1)We went on a sunrise walk, enjoyed mimosas and eggs on our deck overlooking the water, lounged with an Italian charcuterie lunch, indulged in stuffed mushrooms and arancini hours devour es for cocktail hour and savored spicy cioppino for a true San Francisco dinner. Of course no meal is complete without dessert so I made sure to have choices: banana’s foster bread pudding, chocolate covered strawberries & bananas, and coconut macaroons…ya know, to keep it healthy! 😉photo 3(1)Its a good thing there are so many hills around us because I could really pack the pounds on with all this yummy food!!! I hope everyone else enjoyed their long weekend as much as we did!

’til next time, keep smiling! 🙂

Leave a Reply

