Mid-Week Catch up

I cant believe it’s Wednesday already – my goodness how time flies! I’ve gotten so caught up in the magic of May I’ve completely been neglecting my blog 😦

SouthSt…but life has been too full of fun and folly to forgo even a moment! This past weekend was so beautiful, most of my time was spent outside enjoying sunshine with family & friends! Saturday was the day of festivals in Philadelphia & my siblings and I decided to check out South St. Festival. There were tons of restaurants with sampling tents lining the streets, live music filling the air & people everywhere…we had a blast!

broadstPJWe hit the hay early Saturday night because someone had a big race to run Sunday morning. Phil tackled the Broad St. Run this weekend and I couldn’t be more proud of my wonderful & talented boyfriend! I got up early to make my protein pancakes & ensure he had a hearty pre-race meal to fuel him through the run. It must have done the trick because it barely looked like he broke a sweat!

DhyanaYogaIn other news, I have taken on a new challenge for the month of May and I’m super excited to share! Dhyana Yoga is doing a Pose-A-Day challenge throughout May & I have diligently been instagramming my shots! Yesterday’s pose was Vasisthasana, or side plank. Instead of posting the picture both here and there, I will simply include a link to my instagram with the name of the pose for each day…if you’d like to check it out, follow along, participate, comment, etc..go for it!! 🙂

Daily Eats

  • Breakfast: Morning Muffin & OJ
  • Snack: Pineapple & Cottage Cheese
  • Lunch: Mixed Greens w/Lemon & Tuna
  • Snack: Cucumber & Hummus
  • Dinner: Goat Cheese & Arugula Flatbread w/Tofu & Broccoli Stir Fry
  • Dessert: Black Bean Protein Brownies w/Mixed Berries & Greek Yogurt
One thought on “Mid-Week Catch up

Leave a Reply

