Yoga Date & Detox Day 9

Happy Tuesday! I can’t wait to get through the work day so I can head to my yoga date tonight! My girlfriend and fellow health enthusiast Staci is meeting me at The Yoga Garden for a nice 75 minute flow and some Whole Foods action afterwards! Staci and I met through my sister out and about in the city many times but it wasn’t until she realized we were both Integrative Nutrition students that we really started to get to know each other! yoga1Tonight we’re chatting about me finishing school (that’s right, I take me final test for school this week), her recent travels and the possibility of us doing a 200hr yoga teacher training together – I am so excited!! Its always refreshing to spend time with like minded people who can relate to my feelings on life, food, etc… & can inspire me to keep moving forward!

The Vabulous Life Spring Detox Day 9 is going to be another great day! I am particularly excited for dessert this evening as I have something special in store! I have really been enjoying making raw & clean desserts but know I can take it to the next level; so I am heading to Sweet Freedom before yoga to snag some sweet inspiration! sweet freedomThis bakery only makes completely clean desserts: from doughnuts & cinnamon buns to cakes and cookies, every sweet treat is vegan & gluten, dairy, soy, egg, nut, corn, casein, refined sugar free! They list all their ingredients for everything they make so I am super excited to try a few treats & see what I can recreate in my kitchen!

We may be over the half way hump but I am planning to continue a lot of these clean eating habits way after the detox ends! I am a firm believer in adding healthy items you enjoy to your routine as a way of naturally removing some things that aren’t as healthy for you…if you’re making room for the new & great you have to get rid of the old & maybe not so great, right?!?!

Detox Day #9

  • Morning Elixir
  • Breakfast: Green Flax Smoothie
  • Snack #1: Apple & Seeds
  • Lunch: Citrus Shrimp w/greens (me) Balsamic Chicken w/greens (Phil)
  • Snack: Hummus & Veggies
  • Cranberry Flush
  • Dinner: Juice (Whole Foods) & Quinoa Salad w/adzuki beans
  • Dessert: Sweet Freedom Surprise!

What healthy foods or activities are you adding into your life??

 

4 thoughts on “Yoga Date & Detox Day 9

  1. I have recently started a project of my own called ‘Walking all the way to Beijing’, which means that in one year I have to walk the distance from the city I currently live (Rui’an) to Beijing. And that has been the most fun and active routines/activities I’ve ever incorporate in my daily life!

Leave a Reply

