Weekend Eats, Workout Plans & Detox Day 8

Happy Monday! I’m sad the weekend is over but Day 8 of The Vabulous Life Spring Detox is off to a fabulous start! We are half way through and I am seeing results!! I’ve lost 2.5 lbs & I feel great: my moods are improved, I have no headaches, very little/if any digestive issues & tons of energy! Speaking of energy, lets back track to recap my glorious Sunday…

ride

Phil and I both had busy mornings but couldn’t help taking advantage of the beautiful afternoon by taking a scenic 20 mile ride around the city – so much fun!! Even though a lot of the trees are still bare, we could see new life starting and the daffodils blooming around the trails! I don’t know about anyone else, but I find spring to be such an exciting time of year – full of new life & new possibilities!

homemadehummusIn addition to our amazing ride, we also had some awesome eats that prove detoxing has nothing to do with deprivation and everything to do with filling your body with all the incredible nutrients it craves! I made a fresh batch of  hummus, now that I’ve gotten my recipe down, and we noshed while watching our Philadelphia Flyers skate to victory -WOOHOO!beetsaladpump We also had a delicious beet & pumpkin seed salad for dinner with homemade balsamic dressing and kalamata olives – so yummy!!! – we are both beet freaks!chiapudding Since no evening, especially on a Sunday, would be complete without a sweet treat, we ended the night with some cacao coconut chia pudding & watched Aziz Ansari’s Comedy Central Special – that guy is so funny!! All and all we both went to bed full and tired from a long day of fun, food and & fitness!

Since today is going to be a bit rainy I am planning on another interval training cardio session this afternoon followed by some yoga to stretch things out and work on my inversions – gotta kick the week off right!!

Detox Day #8

  • Morning Elixir
  • Breakfast: Green Smoothie
  • Snack #1: Apple & Seeds
  • Lunch: Cauliflower Quinoa (me)/Grilled Balsamic Chicken w/greens (Phil)
  • Snack #2: Hummus & Cucumber (me) / Guacamole & Plantain chips (Phil)
  • Cranberry Flush
  • Dinner: Carrot Ginger Soup
  • Dessert: Blueberries & Cacao Cookies

 

What are you doing to start your week on the right foot!?!?

 

One thought on “Weekend Eats, Workout Plans & Detox Day 8

Leave a Reply

