Foodie Friday

Happy Friday Folks! While I wish I could provide a deliciously healthy recipe this week, I am in full swing here at US MA SC Junior Olympic Age Group Champs, so there is just no time to cook! I know, the name is a mouthful!

20140314-153708.jpgAs you can see from the photo, I was awake before the sun for the first session today! Kids ages 7-14 come from all over to compete in this weekend long meet! With three sessions running consecutively from 7am-9pm there really isn’t a lot of time to eat, let alone make healthy choices!

This Foodie Friday is dedicated to my meet time favorites!

20140314-155334.jpgI usually start my day with a protein bar (not pictured here) and keep myself going with snacks like Greek yogurt and chia seeds, almonds and blueberries, or honey wheat pretzels and peanut butter.

While everyone else’s blood sugar is spiking and crashing from all the doughnuts, bagels, soft pretzels, candy and soda, I keep my energy and blood sugar even keel all day long!

Even though I’ll be working all weekend, I hope you all have a wonderfully relaxing weekend!

One thought on “Foodie Friday

Leave a Reply

