Learn to Lean

Image

I don’t know about anyone else but one of the hardest things for me to do is give up control and rely on other people. I always think of the Stuart skits from the Mad TV days…”I can do it! … Lemme do it!” haha!

I joke but its totally true, I have a hard time leaning on others. Perhaps in part because I don’t want to impose, burden, inconvenience, etc… anyone, but also because I think if I can’t take on the world all by myself, than I’m weak.

I know in my heart that true strength is recognizing your own limitations and reaching out when necessary; which is why I have enlisted the help of my family (including soon to be brother-in-law), boyfriend and friends to move.

While I would love to think I could tackle this all own my own, the reality is I can’t! Though its hard for me, I need to learn to lean…even just a little!

2 thoughts on “Learn to Lean

Leave a Reply

