Home Harvests: Sharing is Caring

ImageA bag containing these lovely yummies appeared in my office Friday and I can’t even describe how giddy I got! My creative co-worker Elizabeth and her darling daughter Miley have a green house and garden where they grow gobs of vegetables, flowers and herbs!

Knowing I am a big fan of home grown food (fresh is best!) Elizabeth decided to share the extras she picked that morning with me! While I have only roasted the zucchini at this point – nothing but salt and pepper BUT simply amazing – I plan to make a tabbouleh inspired dish with those awesome tomatoes and peppers, so stay tuned!

Growing your own garden, is a perfect way to bring fresh food into your home as well as get your children involved in healthy eating at a young age. I mean, come on, how much fun is it to play in the dirt when you’re a kid!?!?!

While it may not have seemed like that big a deal, I was so touched she thought of me to share the bounties of her backyard, and I can’t wait for more!

Leave a Reply

