Blessing Abound

Happy Monday! Remembering to count your blessings is important! Today I wanted to take a moment to recognize two people for whom I am most grateful: my mother, Caroline and my sister, Kara.ladies2

This weekend was my sister’s bridal shower I couldn’t be more proud for my sister nor more grateful for all my mother’s help in planning, organizing and hosting the event (in conjunction with the 4 bridesmaids and my aunt/sister’s godmother)!

Its times like these that I am reminded how remarkable these women, and all the women in my family truly are! The grace with which my sister handled herself in this insane heat and the calm with which my mother carried herself while all these beautifully dressed women piled into her home was truly something to be admired (I was running around like a chicken with my head cut off and sweating like a pig, haha!).

I know there are a million things I could be thankful for on any given day, but I wanted to take a moment to note how blessed I am to have such awesome role models!

 

One thought on “Blessing Abound

Leave a Reply

