Yoga Lunch (continued)

yogaGRRREAT SUCCESS!

At noon 8 of us, including the instructor, picked a flat grassy spot next to our building, rolled out our mats (well, some of us went dirty hippie status and practiced directly on the grass), and flowed for about an hour!

With the sun streaming through the trees, a light breeze and the sound of the occasional car starting (since we were next to the parking lot), Megan Kelly of Natural Grace Wellness led an all levels group through a calming and mindful hour of practice.

Admittedly I kept thinking about all the things I needed to get done when I went back inside and how hungry I was since this was in fact lunchtime! After a few minutes of thoughtful, deep breathing and a few poses, my thoughts drifted away.

When we wrapped up I felt refreshed and calm, as did most of my American Wedding Group coworkers.

Leave a Reply

