Sweet Sounds

Finding it hard to get up in the morning? Dragging through your day? Sometimes turning up the tunes can change the tone of your day!

My cell is my alarm clock and I find setting it to one of my favorite songs helps start the day with a smile. Hearing some handsome hunk sing about how beautiful I am is a far more pleasant wake up call than some aggressive beeping!

Driving to the office I try and play some cheerful, upbeat music to get excited for the day and distract me from the lines of cars. I make a point to avoid anything angry – It sure wont help to hear someone screaming about how much life sucks while sitting in traffic!

I am also fortunate enough to stream music of my choosing throughout the day so when things get stressful I can lighten the mood with some trans-formative tunes! A little Noah Jones or Corrine Bailey Rae help keep me calm when my office world is in chaos.

Try tunes to turn things around and let the musical melody make the mood!

Leave a Reply

