Risk it!

I think its safe to say I’m a dreamer. I have dreams of success and grandeur, an epic romance, fame…you get the idea!

While I know I realistically can’t make all my dreams come true, no Grammy or Academy Award nods in my future, some are certainly within reach. Here’s the problem, and I’ve touched on this before, I’m scared.

Too afraid to fail, too many of us don’t even try! Going after your dreams can be terrifying: what if I am no good? what if I fail? what if it doesn’t work out? BUT what if it does!?!?! Why not take a chance?

I have started the journey to fulfill my dreams with this blog, enrolling in school to get my nutrition certification and researching teacher training programs for yoga (suggestions welcome!). I don’t have a clear end goal in site but I know if feels right to follow my heart!

Take a chance, bet on yourself and believe you deserve it! The rewards of doing something you love couldn’t be sweeter!

Don’t over think it…risk it!

Leave a Reply

