Rise to Shine

Dragging in the morning? Finding it hard to get your day moving? I’ve noticed that starting the day with some cardio gets the blood pumping and positive juices flowing!

Not a morning person? That’s okay! Truth be told, I had 6am practice before school through most of my youth and I still struggle most mornings! I inevitably have to negotiate my way out of bed and into my sneakers to even get up the street to the gym. Admittedly, it takes a solid 10 minutes before I ‘get into it’ and really begin to wake up, but by the time I am done, I feel amazing!

Hitting the gym in the morning, or at all, isn’t for everyone and I completely respect that! You don’t have to be a fitness fan to give my little theory a shot. Take a few minutes when you get up in the morning to do some jumping jacks, push-ups, sit ups, burpees, knee highs, run your stairs…something to get your heart rate up a bit and your blood flowing.

Give it a try and see if your days aren’t a little brighter!

Leave a Reply

